Asian Curry Awards voting deadline extended

23rd August 2016


Natasha Kaplinsky
Natasha Kaplinsky

Spice lovers have until midnight on Friday 30th September to vote for their favourite restaurants for the sixth Asian Curry Awards.  The awards are open to Bangladeshi, Burmese, Chinese, Filipino, Indian, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Malaysian, Middle Eastern, Singaporean, Sri Lankan, Thai, Turkish and Vietnamese restaurants and takeaways.


The deadline has been extended because leading restaurateurs claimed many of their best customers will be on holiday in in August and September.


An expanded format sees the creation of new categories for Curry Pub, Buffet Restaurant and Event Caterer.  Tis year sees a separate category of vegetarian restaurants and Middle Eastern and Turkish can enter for the first time


Last year’s top accolade went to Vivek Singh’s acclaimed Cinnamon Club, which was named Best South Asian Restaurant (Central London).


This year’s winners will be announced at another high profile, glittering awards ceremony, at the Grosvenor House Hotel on Park Lane in London’s Mayfair on Sunday 23rd October 2015.


Curry fans can vote by:


Emailing the restaurant name and location to: